Hear my prayers

5d4b78351977de6c459efb11f1897d46Please Lord, she says, hear my prayers. Perhaps they sound like the ramblings of a derange girl, but to say so is not to know my soul. Must the spoils of life succumb to the possible? Is it not in the spirit of the Almighty that the impossible is made possible? Is it not in prayer that we seek to escape the trite, the given in the order of things? When I seek your counsel, I do not seek redemption; I do not seek acceptance; I seek the impossible. Faith, my faith, speaks to the Omnipotent with the power to narrate his Being and mine for all possible worlds. Faith is creative imagination taking root in life.

Leave a Reply

